Welcome to the APBWeb.
    suprbikr99 is offline Rookie

Need some advice......

I'm looking for some advice to help my resume stand out once I start my application process with the FBI. I know that unique resumes will stand out more and you have a better chance of being selected for the academy. I'm currently a college student going for my bachelors degree (in Marketing) and then will be getting a Masters in Marketing and Communication, as well as a Professional Certificate in Homeland Security and Counter Terrorism. I've met with an FBI recruiter and talked with her about my plan and she gave me some great advice on what I've got right and what I can tweak. She suggested getting some volunteer work and special certifications that I can put on my resume to make it stand out. I was just wondering if any former/current FBI agents or other law enforcement officers could give me some ideas. I'll be volunteering with a local K9 search and rescue group this spring, and I've got some other good suggestions, but I wanted to get some more and I figured this would be a good place to do it! Thanks in advance for all the help!

jmur5074 is offline Moderator
    Premium Lifetime Member
    Verified LEO
    Site Moderator
    Well, generally I would suggest Sheriff's Posse, Police Reserves, Volunteer firefighting/medical if you have the certifications. Big Brothers/Big Sisters shows your character....

I guess volunteer ideas that would be geared specifically toward the Federal BI....I dunno. But those are some general ideas.

How about an internship at your local PD,SO, or FBI Field Office??
    No one has greater love than this, to lay down ones life for ones friends - John 15:13

"The Wicked Flee When No Man Pursueth: But The Righteous Are Bold As A Lion".

We lucky few, we band of brothers. For he who today sheds his blood with me shall be my brother.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~