Welcome to the APBWeb.

Thread: Stalker!

loliprice is offline Rookie

Stalker!

Would appreciate any advice on how to deal with a stalker. This guy is really scarying me. I had given him a business card with my name on not thinking he could get any personal information about me, I was supposed to be unlisted in the directory. I always do that every since I worked as a corrections officer. Somehow he got my info and has called me at least 10x a day, for 3 days now. one time he will be yelling the next time he will be pretending to be a salesman! I saved the messages but I'm concerned he might find were i live. Restraining orders don't work! Would appreciate ANY advice on this it's like i feel he is everywhere I am. I am constantly looking over my shoulder. I told him to never call back after the first time he called, but it's getting worse. Thanks for any help I can get Lori

gozling is offline the gene pool could use a little chlorine
    I know you may feel that Restraining orders wont work but you need to start some sort of paper trail.
    Please start making reports. Harrassing phone calls is a misdemeanor here... and worth making a report over. No tresspass orders are good too... if he comes to your place of work get the warning issued and then every time get him arrested.
    There is a stalking charge here in florida along with aggravated stalking... I dont know what state you live in, so you need to research what laws apply where you are.
    since you work as a CO... change all your Id to the work addy.. your drivers license ect... have all your mail go to a PO box so that he cannot get access to your mailbox.
    You need to change all your phone numbers and make them only available to your family and work. Tell them what is going on so they wont accidentally give your new number out.
    Unfortunately you are the victim here and yet its you who has to make all the changes to ensure your safety.
    I hope this helps you some?