Welcome to the APBWeb.
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Can I make it?

Can I make it?

I'm wondering if I should attempt to go through the hiring process or not. What I am about to tell you is the honest, 100% truth about myself. I am a 21 year old male. I am currently a college student with a few years left to go. When I was 16, I tried marijuana 3 teams. When I was 19, I was cited for underage drinking. I also attempted to go into the Navy, but was discharged due to medical reasons. My discharge was neither Honorable, nor Dishonorable, nor even General Under Honorable Conditions. It is what is known as Erroneous Enlistment/Entry Level Separation, which as told to me by the CO at basic training means that "I did not have enough time to properly evaluate your conduct to actually characterize your service." I was in the Navy for less than 180 days, this is why my discharge is somewhat unique. Had I served longer than 180 days, I probably would have been Honorably Discharged. But that is mere speculation.

Oh, and I don't have bad credit, never had a bill/loan passed to a collection agency, never owed any back taxes, none of that.

So, what do you all think? If you need any more information, by all means, I'll tell you anything else you may need to know.

Thanks,

PlatoKnowsBest

Five-0 is offline Super Moderator
    Premium Lifetime Member
    Verified LEO
    Super Moderator
    1. Are you in shape? How many push ups can and sit ups you do in a minute. 1.5 mile run time?
    2. Be honest about your past. IE what you got caught doing and what you just did.
    3. Get your degree. Try to intern in something LE related if that is what you want to do.

Know that people with great resumes get turned down. I'm living proof. Sticking with what you want to do is hard or everyone would be doing it. This is no exception.

Meanwhile, fishing in Russia:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SkzV5AIK8iM