Welcome to the APBWeb.
    10-42Adam is offline Major
    Supporting Member Lvl 3
    Verified LEO

Cop Owns Dog With Taser *Video*

http://www.filecrush.com/files/dogtasered.html

This Officer does a great job fighting off this hostile dog. But would you have gone for your gun in this situation instead of the taser like in the video?
    Calm Like A Bomb...

A pessimist sees difficulty in every opportunity. An optimist sees opportunity in every difficulty.
    -Winston Churchill

Coloradocop is offline It's the PoPo
    Verified LEO
    I think the cover officer used the Taser in this case (from what I could see). Looks like the guy who was getting attacked used his gun.

Personally, I like dogs a lot more than I like their owners... And dogs usually aren't attacking me just because I'm a cop (typically it has more to do with the fact that they have been abused and mistreated by a shithead owner). I don't mean to sound ultra-liberal on the dog subject, but I would be far more inclined to go Less-Lethal on a dog. And Tasers seem to have great results on muscular dogs (ie Pit Bulls and the like). I got one on the nose with a SAP one time (a pissed off Rottie)... took the fight right out of him.

Still, plenty of cases where lethal is the better option in my mind (Like: dog attacking someone else, a child maybe; or you're down when the dog hits you, etc).

General Patten is offline Surgeon General
    kinda surprised at how quickly the dog got back on his feet... I take it that wasnt an animal taser... at least he changed his mind about fighting and turned around just as quickly...
    SURGEON GENERAL'S WARNING:
    Lead is very hazardous to your health.
    Always include Kevlar in your daily diet.

"I always believe in being prepared, even when I'm dressed in white tie and tails."
    - Gen. George S. Patton, Jr.

Supporting Member Lvl 3
    Verified LEO
    Quote Originally Posted by Coloradocop View Post