Welcome to the APBWeb.
    PapaBear is offline SgtCHP-Retired

Do Any Of You Remember The 60s?

Be courteous to all, but intimate with few, and let those few be well tried before you give them your confidence.
    [George Washington (1732 - 1799)]

ghost98 is offline BEEN THERE BUT NOT EVERYWHERE
    very very very little... but it was a great video

Car 4 is offline CID Chief
    Verified LEO
    Yep....I was there. Spent a good portion of it in the Army so I missed a lot of the bullshit dope culture but I still move to those old sounds. Got married in 69 and still together. Never did drugs and when I went for my background in 70, the captain who was doing them didn't believe me. After all, I was a vet, wasn't I? High school sucked, never got to dance with the girl I had a huge crush on and missed all of my reunions due to somebody getting killed at the wrong time. I remember it ALL!!!

Thanks for the great post!!!

Car 4
    I would like my country back. I used to believe that one man could never destroy this country. Not so sure anymore!

CW Mock is offline Trooper
    Verified LEO
    The 60s?!

Yeah! I read about them in a book once, or maybe saw the display at the museum ...

Listen to the music a lot though. Maybe because it still sounds like English, and isn't about hoes, axing questions, rolling blunts, or shooting people all the time. It also doesn't seem as emo as rock music now either.

Thanks
    "I have an open door policy on tickets ... if I have to open my door, you are getting a ticket. If I turn on those lights, somebody has to pay the electric bill."

The opinions given in my posts and comments
    DO NOT reflect any of the opinions, views, policies, and/or procedures of my employing agency. They are my personal opinions only, thereby releasing my agency of any liability, or involvement in anything posted under the username "CW Mock" on LEF/Officer Resource.

ManImBored is offline Ninja In Training
    Verified LEO