Welcome to the APBWeb.
    Retmilleo909 is offline Banned

How much training do you have?

Other than having a HS or a college diploma and being a graduate of a police academy... how much other specialized training do you have?
    Does your department fully subsidize, or help to pay for selected personnel to attend LE related seminars, workshops, symposiums, schools, etc.?
    If you're in the private or public sector, does your boss or company pay for, or help to defray the expenses of refresher courses, etc. related to your job?

op246 is offline Officer First Class
    I am disappointed in the training the dept has sent me too. When I got hired on, it was "We send our people to lots of training, etc" I haven't been to jack that I haven't done myself. I put myself through SWAT, Swift Water Rescue, Terrorism conferences, etc on my own dime and vaction time.

As far as college goes, they will pay for 2 classes a semester. I have a degree, so that doesn't matter to me though

lewisipso is offline Injustice/Indifference/In God we trust
    Supporting Member Lvl 3
    Verified LEO
    Super Moderator
    *Graduate United States Army Basic Training Fort Leonard Wood Mo.
    *Graduate United States Army Signal Center (radio teletype operator school) Fort Gordon Ga.
    *Graduate New Orleans Harbor Police Academy Peace Officers Standards and Training (P.O.S.T. State of Louisiana)
    *Graduate Aerosol Chemical Weapons Familiarization Course
    *Graduate Louisiana State Police sponsored R.A.D.A.R./ L.I.D.A.R. instructor course (expired)
    *Graduate Advanced Investigators Death and Homicide seminar
    *Graduate Federal Bureau of Investigation sponsored Latent Fingerprint Identification School
    *Graduate Regional Counterdrug Training Academy Interview and Interrogation School
    *Graduate Regional Counterdrug Training Academy Gang School Seminar
    *Graduate Northwestern State University sponsored New Criminal Investigators Institute Seminar