Welcome to the APBWeb.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: English Cop

keith720 is offline Finely Aged
    Premium Lifetime Member
    Verified LEO
    Site Moderator

English Cop

My youngest daughter just returned from a trip to London. While she was there, she was talking to a London Police Officer and when she told him I was a cop, he took a pin off of his uniform and gave it to her to give to me. The pin is shaped like a Poppy and has "Metropolitan Police" on the bottom. Can anyone tell me the significance of this pin?

( By the way, she saod the Officer looked "real scary" but he was a real nice guy. She even has a photo of the 2 of them.)
    For the morning will come. Brightly will it shine on the brave and true, kindly upon all who suffer for the cause, glorious upon the tombs of heroes. Thus will shine the dawn.

Winston Churchill

MacLean is offline O/R Gun mod
    Verified LEO
    Super Moderator
    Is it a red poppy?
    I'm your huckleberry...

Quemadmoeum gladis nemeinum occidit, occidentus telum est!

You can be the weapon, and the gun in your hand is a tool - or the gun is a weapon and you are the tool.

I was looking for a saint who was a devil of a lover,
    but every girl I found was either one way or the other...

Premium Lifetime Member
    Verified LEO
    Site Moderator
    It's a red poppy, so I assume it has to do with Armistice Day. It's also dated 2009.
    For the morning will come. Brightly will it shine on the brave and true, kindly upon all who suffer for the cause, glorious upon the tombs of heroes. Thus will shine the dawn.

Winston Churchill

Verified LEO
    Super Moderator
    Armistice and Remembrance Day.

It's their version of Memorial Day. My wife wears one (Canadian) every year.

I'm your huckleberry...

You can be the weapon, and the gun in your hand is a tool - or the gun is a weapon and you are the tool.

Standard Dave is offline Constable