Welcome to the APBWeb.
    nick122590 is offline Officer First Class

swat going overboard?

found this on a local car forum. the video explains itself. most of the people making comments about it are saying oh its a pitbull (acting like every single one lives to kill) officers i talk to say they will usually bring a fire extinguisher or pepper spray to scare the dog away. people making comments are also talking about how its bs they did the raid with kids home. i have no idea what to say about that since i have no experience in that. what do you guys think?

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RbwSwvUaRqc&feature=pl ayer_embedded]YouTube - Columbia Mo SWAT Raid 2/11/2010. Cops Shoot Pets With Children Present[/ame]

121Traffic is offline Just Us
    Verified LEO
    Site Moderator
    Quote Originally Posted by nick122590 View Post
    found this on a local car forum. the video explains itself. most of the people making comments about it are saying oh its a pitbull (acting like every single one lives to kill) officers i talk to say they will usually bring a fire extinguisher or pepper spray to scare the dog away. people making comments are also talking about how its bs they did the raid with kids home. i have no idea what to say about that since i have no experience in that. what do you guys think?

YouTube - Columbia Mo SWAT Raid 2/11/2010. Cops Shoot Pets With Children Present
    No tac team I've ever had any experience with brings a fire extinguisher or OC spray along on the actual entry to the house. Those are valid methods of animal deterrence while approaching a target, but not once breeching has occurred. The ONLY weapons I want in my hand at that point are lethal. You couldn't pay me to breech a residence with an OC fogger at the ready to deal with a dog.

As for the kids, there are too many factors about the raid for me to comment on that particular aspect.