Welcome to the APBWeb.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    keno46 is offline Rookie
    Verified LEO

difference Belgian and American police

Hi,

First i want to apologise that my Englisch will not be without errors because I'm from Belgium.

I'm a inspector of police in Belgium.

I'm curious about the differences and similarities between are two country's in law enforcment.

for example : in Belgium we have one police devided in two. you have the federal police and the local police.

I gues that there are a lot of different police forces in America ?

regards
    klaas

pgg
    pgg is offline Damnit, I'm hungry again.
    Verified LEO
    Super Moderator
    We generally have federal, state, county, and municipal police here. Some specialize in only certain laws.

Also we tend to drive American cars while you get to drive fancy rigs
    'Political Correctness is a doctrine fostered by a
    delusional, illogical liberal minority, and rabidly
    promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which
    holds forth the proposition that it is entirely
    possible to pick up a turd by the clean end!'

ďA fear of weapons is a sign of retarded sexual and emotional maturity.Ē Sigmund Freud

Jim1348 is online now Rookie
    Verified LEO

Difference Belgian And American Police

And to further add to the confusion, we also have, in some areas, police with special or limited jurisdiction. For example, in my area we have Airport Police that derive authority from the Metropolitan Airport Commission. We have Metropolitan Transit Police. There are University Police Officers, etc.

Jks9199 is online now The Reason People Hate Cops & Causer of War
    Verified LEO