Welcome to the APBWeb.
    Traffic Goddess is offline soon to be "Law Goddess"
    South-Central PA or somehere on the Chesapeake Bay aboard our boat!

Tired of being a poop-magnet!

I was actually attacked my some idiot...a guy, in front of my son on 4/9! I've been involved with a local drum & bugle corps since the early 90's. It was while I was an officer and it was a great way to blow off stress by performing in something creative. Then, when I moved to another department my schedule changed so I had to stop. I used to play the soprano bugle (like a trumpet) and then became a conductor, which was a real rush. So, I got involved with the corps' alumni group, last year. We would have practices once a month and then a big performance at the Forum on the Capitol grounds in Harrisburg. Last year, I had to conduct in a gown because my husband's company sponsored a black-tie charity event one the same night, so I had obligations as the wife of the CEO and had to rush across town to conduct the corps- then back to the event.
    Any way, this year was to be the last ever show at the Forum because it was just becoming too expensive. There was a big push for all of the old members to come back. We must have had over 200 people and I didn't know many of them. The day of the performance, we had a practice at the venue and I brought my son along. All of the practices had gone very well, the show was going to be great and I was excited about performing. We took a break and something really random happened. I was walking out to grab a smoke when I passed two female cymbal players in the hallway who were talking (the hallways are HUGE) I was more than an arms-length away, nodded at the one that I knew and kept walking. I was just past them when I saw a young guy passing in the other direction on the other side. He had a shirt on that said "Cougars"...being of a certain age, I thought it was funny and pointed to him and laughed, saying, "I so need that shirt!"