Welcome to the APBWeb.
    AGalCop is offline Between Rookie and Ol' Timer

Looking for input......

I have searched the web, bookstores, etc for information on this topic and haven't had much success, so, I thought maybe you guys/girls might have some insight. As a female cop, I have experienced all kinds of problems in relationships regarding guys accepting what I do for a living. I'd be curious to hear you guys thoughts on this (don't worry, I don't take offense easily) and would really like to hear from any girls that are experiencing the same problems.

CountyFourteen is offline Sergeant
    Verified LEO
    hmmm I have never dated a cop......I'm married to a dispatcher.......but if I understand the question right, the only reason I would know a man would have a problem with a female/mate as a cop would be if that person either was insecure, or just didn't want you in the line of fire.....
    Any Post I make is my opinion only!
    I do not have the authority or the permission to post for my Sheriff's Office.

1*girl Guest
    Girl! Lemme tell ya! I'm not even in academy yet and I'm already having problems finding a man that is man enough to handle a woman in uniform! My career plans aren't something that I should have to hide from a guy, but here lately, once these guys find out what I want to do, they disappear. Oh and the kicker to my lack of a lovelife--the last guy I met truely was "cool" with the idea of being with a cop...but then I found out he's a pothead with a previous criminal background...so yeah...I'M staying single! lol Good luck to ya!

Big-Mo is offline Banned
    I would LOVE to marry a cop, EVEN let her handcuff me. Then, we could play with each others guns, hahaha...
    Seriously, I haven't seen very many female cop marriages work, something to do with the female authority and the demeaning of the man. A lot of men can not handle something like that. IT is usually their fault but sometimes the females who have to show the power too!