Welcome to the APBWeb.
    CopsRCool302 Guest

Remember the Fallen officer

Hi all,

I am new at all this, but as a American, I feel this needs to be told.

I don't understand our local media, and our national media not mentioning our Fallen Officers, I don't Understand why I have to log onto the law enforcement memorials to find that a officer has died in the line of duty.

In the news, (local) I hear dumb ass stores of a monkey falling from a tree, and this makes the news, it happen somewhere far, far away from my state.

than national news tells me dumb ass story's of a guy robbing a tobacco hut and his ass is showing, this makes news...

I am not a police officer, but I support law enforcements, we have alot of police officers, firefighters who die in the line of duty, they are not mentioned at all.

this is sad, Moms, dads, brothers, sisters, aunts, uncles lose their love ones doing what he/she wanted to do to make their community better and safe place to live THEIR SACRIFICES NEEDS TO BE TOLD. The Police are always known as the "bad guys" in our media, they will show asshole so called police beating a homeless guy, slapping a person in the face, doing things illegal and that makes news.. what am I missing here? sure we get some bad cops, there is always someone who is bad in all things, but why blame the Law Enforcement people for the actions of a few?

the news blows this all up, and I believe this is why kids, and adults think they can go beyond the law, just because the media always shows bad cops breaking the law.

so why don't they remember those who died, or was hurt in the line of duty?

The news remembers the men and women who died in the Iraq war, and that makes the news all over our country, and yet a few days ago, a police officer while on duty was killed, shot to death and that didn't even make news. HOW SAD!