Welcome to the APBWeb.
    lesta311 is offline Evil is my business.......

Online Universities

Has anyone attended or know someone who attended an online university? I'm considering going back and that would be the route I would like to take. I see there are several offering Criminal Justice degrees in short periods of time. I was curious if anyone had any inside info i.e. decent courses, credit transfer, reasonable prices.....

Also, has anyone obtained an online degree and had any accreditation problems? Please.....Discuss........

AgentParsons is offline I'm no damn "Bounty Hunter"; I'm a Professional
    Try PCDI.com they offer home study course's and they are accredited.

No matter who yo go through make sure they are an acredited university or it's worthless and a waste of time and money!
    Everybody is entitled to MY opinion!

Virginian is offline Major
    Supporting Member Lvl 2
    American Military University

Sounds legit and it's both nationally and regionally accredited, which makes it as legit as any college you could attend in person.

121Traffic is offline Just Us
    Verified LEO
    Site Moderator
    More specifically, REGIONALLY accredited is what you're looking for, as opposed to the more-prestigious sounding national accredidation.

THE FOLLOWING IS BORROWED FROM RP.NET...the poster, ROS, works at a brick and mortar college in the CJ program as an administrator, and this is good info.

_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-

Accreditation... what does it all mean?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I get asked this question a lot on another forum (911jobs), so I felt it fair to share it here as well. For those who are not currently enrolled in a CJ program, you may have questions about how to determine if a degree is accredited, and if so, what sort of accreditation it has.