Welcome to the APBWeb.
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
    lechleidner is offline Rookie

What are my chances?

I'm 38, AA degree, 15 year business owner, and 715 Credit rating. I have been a successful business owner in Puerto Rico for 15 years, I make about 14K monthly, and my business runs itself with the help of a managing partner. I am from Florida, and would like/love to get back, I am looking into law enforcement, because I want out of the restuarant business. I'd rather make 40K with FHP, than 60K as GM of any restuarant. When I was a kid (1987), I had a Fake ID arrest, and a disorderely conduct, and a Drinking in public. I tried pot a few times, but I'm not a pothead. I've never bought the stuff, and I've done the pot about 2 times. I have been married for 13 years, and keep myself in pretty good shape. ( 6'2" 190 lbs). I've got about 4 moving violation tickets in my life. Anytime, I think of a back-ground question, or a polygraph question, the only transgressions in my life happened before I was 21. Can I be DQ'd for that? I'm in PR, in the bar business, but I don't hang out and drink, and I never touch any of the drugs that have been thrust at me, I'm a family man, and my spare time is spent with my 12 year old daughter. She is the Captain of the 12 Under Nationals Travel Team (Volleyball), and I have fun watching her play, and dealing with some nice decent other parents, and coaches.......What do you think of my law enforcement goal?
    Last edited by lechleidner; 07-13-07 at 07:47 PM. Reason: typo

Cheech Guest
    I say you never know until you test . I dont see it as a automatiq DQ for most departments. Apply and try.

Beans is offline Street Cop
    Verified LEO
    I find it interesting that you posted your credit score.