Welcome to the APBWeb.

View Poll Results: Have you every had any dealings with a Recovery Agent while on duty.

Voters
45. You may not vote on this poll
  • YES

7 15.56%
  • YES; They where professionals.

3 6.67%
  • YES; They didnt impress me.

6 13.33%
  • YES; They where Rambo's.

0 0%
  • YES; But after they kicked in a door.

0 0%
  • YES; But after they kicked in the wrong door.

2 4.44%
  • YES; But they where unorginized.

0 0%
  • YES; And I ran them out of town!

1 2.22%
  • NO

23 51.11%
  • I wouldn;t want to.

5 11.11%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    AgentParsons is offline I'm no damn "Bounty Hunter"; I'm a Professional

Post Greetings from RI

Just stopping in to say hi; My name is Mark and I am the owner and operator of Providence County Recoveries. A Private Company located in Providence RI.

I have been a recovery agent for nearly 15 years now. A lot of Officers and the uninformed refer to me as a "Bounty Hunter". This is an antiquated term and implies someone of the Rambo mentality. Kick in the door guns blazing to get the bad guy. Unfortunately this is how innocents get injured or killed.

I do not operate this way and consider myself to be a Professional. I; like other true professionals, refer to my self as a Fugitive Recovery Agent and some go by Bail Enforcement Agents.

I have made over 4,000 arrests spanning 38 States plus Puerto Rico in my 14 plus years. In that time I can honestly say that I have only forced a door one time and that’s because I was on rear containment and by partner had a problem inside.

I use my head and pick the time and place of an apprehension. I am hoping I can help LEO’s under stand what it is we; as Recovery Agents, can and can’t do. If you have any questions or would like some feed back regarding any dealings you have had with Recovery Agents I would love to share my opinion with you.

Crimebytes2 is offline Banned

Welcome to LEF, AgentParsons!

conalabu is offline Grasshopper