Welcome to the APBWeb.
    AgentParsons is offline I'm no damn "Bounty Hunter"; I'm a Professional

Accused Cop Killer Estaban Carpio....

Carpio was found GUILTY on all counts in Rhode Island Superior Court for the 2005 shooting death of Det. Sgt. James Allen in side police head quarters. And now faces life in prison with out possibility of parole after the jury reject his insanity defense.

Allen was questioning Carpio as a "PERSON OF INTREST" and not a suspect in regards to the mugging and stabbing of an elderly woman earlier in the day.

Carpio reportedly asked for a glass and as Allenís partner went to get it for him he attacked Allen overpowering him and shooting him to death.

Carpio then shot out a third floor window in a semi-circular pattern and jumped to the ground. He was apprehended a short time later after an alert Cab Driver was called to pick Carpio up at AS-220; a local arts house, on Washington St. The driver had been alerted by a police scanner to the search for Carpio and notified Police when he was called to take Carpio to New York.

Allen was a 27 year veteran of the Providence Police Department and leaves behind 3 daughters and a wife.
    Everybody is entitled to MY opinion!

Ducky is offline Enforcer General
    Supporting Member Lvl 3
    Too bad Rhode Island isn't a "fry me" state.
    \\
    ` ` ` ` < ` )___/\
    `` ` ` ` (3--(____)
    "...but to forget your duck, of course, means you're really screwed." - Gary Larson
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MtN1YnoL46Q

A while back; in the mid 90's, when Sgt. Steve Shaw was killed in Providence by a robbery suspect hiding in a closet they tried to reinstate the death penalty here and if failed.