Welcome to the APBWeb.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    lewisipso is offline Injustice/Indifference/In God we trust
    Supporting Member Lvl 3
    Verified LEO
    Super Moderator

Am I missing something?

Well I guess the time has come. Usually I don't partake much in such subjects because the chance of someone reading one word the wrong way and suddenly you are a religious fanatic. Therefore I will preface this with the fact that, yes, I am a Christian and that's that. However.....

I am a little concerned and irritated. Here is a tid bit of information I just read. As much of it as I could stand. If you care to read the whole thing please do. If not the title should speak for itself.
    http://ffrf.org/uploads/legal/Summar...entGeitner.PDF

Seriously?

The first thing that concerns me is the title of the foundation. Please be introduced to the Freedom from religion foundation. I am not a history expert. I don't pretend to be. I allow the experts to speak and I learn from them. Not as recommended as reading it yourself but I trust my experts. I also have some knowledge of how to investigate things. However I feel certain that I was taught that at least one reason in establishing this country was to have freedom of religion not freedom from it. Either way that's their choice not mine.

§ 119. National Day of Prayer
    The President shall issue each year a proclamation designating the first Thursday in May as a National Day of Prayer on which the people of the United States may turn to God in prayer and meditation at churches, in groups, and as individuals.